Membership Pledge

As local leaders across the UK, we recognise our responsibility to tackle the climate emergency and take bold action towards Net Zero.

We will continue to lead the UK’s response to climate change, acting sooner than the government’s goal by making substantial progress within the next decade to deliver Net Zero. We will use our experience and achievements to advocate to the UK government in order to accelerate the delivery of ambitious local climate action. With greater powers and funding, we would go further.

We commit to do everything within our power and influence to rapidly reduce our greenhouse gas emissions and work with our residents and businesses to bring our wider communities’ emissions in line with Net Zero as soon as possible.

We pledge to understand our impact on climate change, prioritise where action needs to be taken and monitor progress towards our goals. We will reduce our emissions at source and limit the use of carbon offsets as part of the global effort to avoid the worst impacts of climate change.

We are closer to the people who live and work in our communities, so we have a better understanding of their needs. This means we can collaborate with them to build consensus for the solutions we need to transition to a Net Zero society that delivers multiple benefits and is fair, just and works for everyone.

Want to become a member?

Have a read of the UK100 Membership Pack

Get in touch at

Our Members

  • Adur District Council
  • Bath and North East Somerset Council
  • Birmingham City Council
  • Blackpool Council
  • Brent Council
  • Brighton & Hove City Council
  • Bristol City Council
  • Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Cambridge City Council
  • Cambridgeshire County Council
  • Canterbury City Council
  • Cardiff Council
  • Central Bedfordshire Council
  • Chorley Council
  • City of Edinburgh Council
  • City of London Corporation
  • Cherwell District Council
  • Cheshire West and Chester Council
  • Cornwall Council
  • Cotswold District Council
  • East Ayrshire Council
  • Eden District Council
  • Glasgow City Council
  • Gloucester City Council
  • Gloucestershire County Council
  • Greater London Authority
  • Greater Manchester Combined Authority
  • Herefordshire Council
  • Hertfordshire County Council
  • High Peak Borough Council
  • Lancaster City Council
  • Leeds City Council
  • Lewes District Council
  • Leicester City Council
  • Leicestershire County Council
  • City of Lincoln Council
  • Liverpool City Council
  • Liverpool City Region
  • London Borough of Camden
  • London Borough of Enfield
  • London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham
  • London Borough of Haringey
  • London Borough of Islington 
  • London Borough of Lambeth
  • London Borough of Lewisham
  • London Borough of Newham
  • London Borough of Southwark
  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets
  • Mendip District Council
  • Milton Keynes Council
  • Newcastle City Council
  • North Kesteven District Council
  • North Somerset Council
  • Norwich City Council
  • Nottingham City Council
  • Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Oxford City Council
  • Oxfordshire County Council
  • Peterborough City Council
  • Plymouth City Council
  • Portsmouth City Council
  • Reading Borough Council
  • Royal Borough of Greenwich
  • Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Shropshire Council
  • Solihull Council
  • Somerset County Council
  • South Gloucestershire Council
  • South Lakeland District Council
  • South Ribble Borough Council
  • South Somerset District Council
  • South Tyneside Council
  • South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
  • St Albans City and District Council
  • Staffordshire Moorlands District Council
  • Stevenage Borough Council
  • Stroud District Council
  • Suffolk County Council
  • Surrey County Council
  • Swale Borough Council
  • Three Rivers District Council
  • Vale of White Horse District Council
  • Warwickshire County Council
  • Warwick District Council
  • Watford Borough Council
  • West Midlands Combined Authority
  • West of England Combined Authority 
  • West Yorkshire Combined Authority
  • Westminster City Council
  • Wiltshire Council
  • Worthing Borough Council
  • City of York Council